Golden Pavilion

goldentemple

One of the must visit places in Kyoto, and maybe even in whole Japan, is Kinkaku-ji or in English Golden Pavilion.  It did cost 500 yen and that did sound too much when going in. I even walked once to the ticket counter and after seeing the price turned right back and walked out.

It took some time to persuade myself to return and pay to see it. Let me just say for this one photo and seeing the golden miracle by own eyes it was worth the whole price.

.      .      .

This blog is dedicated to my amazing travel photos. Everyday I will share one photo and small story how I happened to took it. So follow me for more wanderlust photos!

And remember to check out my “real” travel blog!

Leave a Reply

