Museum Stickers

Travel Blog Helsinki

HELSINKI, FINLAND

Have you ever left your museum pass sticker to wall full of stickers? I have so many times that I can’t even count them. Not that much anymore but seeing these sticker walls reminds me of my childhood. We used to do family trips to museums and usually (at least in Finland) they “mark” you with this sticker after you have paid the admission. And then after people leave this museum they stick the sticker to somewhere near by.

These sticker walls have always enchanted me. Every sticker signifies different person who has visited the museum. Did they like it? Where they just dragged there by friend? Maybe they are regular visitor or someone from far far away. I have always loved museums and especially the fact that those artworks, historic things or whatever the museums exhibits will all these people who will never meet each others share this experience without them even realizing.  Happiness, sadness, pure excitement of learning new things or even getting bored to death. It just feels magical to me.

But now I will stop this odd rant and just let you enjoy the photo. My summer holiday just started officially so I hope I will have time to write my blogs more than before. If you haven’t already, follow my Facebook and official travel blog more random travel related posts like this.

Leave a Reply

